Finance usually wants one per-employee number; the planner needs a scope behind it. A nightly venue price divided by headcount omits meals, travel, taxes, A/V, and the cost of single occupancy. A room-package price may include some of those items but use a different number of nights or a different room basis.
The seven venues below serve different event shapes. Their official pages publish useful anchors, but no single standard package makes the rates directly comparable. “Not published; request a quote” is intentional.
Cost and event setup at a glance
| Venue | Published price basis | Meeting and breakout information | A/V | Group terms disclosed online |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Las Canas Beach Retreat | Whole retreat: Starting at $3,000/night depending on the season by date; holiday rate $5,000/night. Meals are optional at $65/person/day. | Two gathering options: the oceanfront cabana is the main meeting room; a separate open-air palapa is listed for meetings and dinners and seats 40 for sessions. Ask whether both spaces can be reserved concurrently for breakouts. | Projector and movable TV mount in the cabana; other equipment and palapa A/V not published | 3-night minimum (7 over holidays); 72-hour courtesy hold. Deposit, cancellation, and attrition schedule: request in agreement. |
| Casa de Campo Resort & Villas | Group rate not published on the group page; quote required | Three conference centers, 24,000 sq. ft. of meeting space reported; event venues for groups from 10 to 6,000 | Technical support is offered; itemized A/V inventory and prices not published on this page | Group proposal required; deposit, cutoff, and attrition terms not published online. |
| The Retreat Costa Rica | Corporate group rate not published; quote required | 750-sq.-ft. meeting room plus yoga shala and other gathering spaces; resort has 26 rooms including a 3-bedroom residence | A/V capabilities are stated for the meeting room; equipment list and fees not published | Group page states an 8-room minimum plus the retreat leader’s room; if rooms remain unfilled, they may be offered to individual guests. Ask for complete contract terms. |
| El Silencio Lodge & Spa | Green-season package (valid for stays Apr 15–Nov 15, 2026): from $688/person single occupancy or $486/person double occupancy, tax included | 112 sq. m. dedicated function space; on-site event planner | Specific A/V inventory not published on the cited meeting page | Package subject to availability; deposit, cancellation, and room-block deadlines not published. |
| Villa Coco Mar | Group rental quote not published on FAQ; 14 ensuite bedrooms, maximum 28 adults | Venue says it has hosted retreats and business seminars; dedicated meeting-room dimensions and breakout rooms not published | Not published | 50% deposit is stated; remaining 50% due closer to arrival. FAQ says refund policy is determined by owner. Confirm dates and full terms in contract. |
| Kibayo | Group trip builder starts at $39/person/night; total adjusts with dates, guests, meals, and activities | 8 bedrooms / up to 24 guests; garden lounge, yoga shala and private group setting; dedicated corporate meeting room not specified | DJ booth is listed; presentation A/V not specified | 30% deposit; remaining stay, meals, and activities due 30 days before arrival. Cancellation schedule is published on the group page. More than 24 people or commercial events require approval and extra fee. |
| Hacienda Río Coté | Group rate not published; quote required | Five-bedroom lodge for up to 20 guests; meeting space for seminars, classes, and lectures | A/V equipment is stated; equipment list and fees not published | Event support is offered; deposit, cancellation, and room-block terms not published online. |
A transparent per-employee model
Las Canas publishes a whole-property nightly rate, which allows a simple venue-only model. Using the stated starting rate of $3,000/night depending on the season and dividing by headcount gives these estimates; meals, drinks, transfers, taxes, activities, and optional villa are excluded. The venue publishes the nightly rate and optional meal plan at $65 per person per day ($10 breakfast, $25 lunch, $30 dinner). Corporate retreat page.
| Attendees | Venue per person per night | Venue for 3 nights per person |
|---|---|---|
| 18 | $180.56–$208.33 | $541.67–$625.00 |
| 30 | $108.33–$125.00 | $325.00–$375.00 |
| 40 | $81.25–$93.75 | $243.75–$281.25 |
| 48 | $67.71–$78.13 | $203.13–$234.38 |
Model method: published nightly exclusive-use stay ÷ attendees × nights. This is not the employee’s all-in trip cost. At Las Canas, the optional meal plan is published at $65 per person per day, and the four-bedroom villa adds $600/night. The site states 48 adults in beds and up to 60 exclusively for family groups using bunk beds, so do not use a headcount above the bed-based capacity without confirming the rooming plan.
Modeled venue plus meals for a three-night stay
The next estimate adds three paid meal-plan days at $65/person/day ($195 per person total) to the three-night venue model above. It assumes the same attendee count for the venue and meal plan, with no villa add-on. It does not assume that a three-night itinerary is billed for only three meal days; confirm the actual meal count and arrival/departure inclusions in your quote. Drinks, transfers, activities, and any additional taxes or charges are excluded.
| Attendees | 3-night venue per person | 3 meal-plan days | Modeled venue + meals per person |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 | $541.67–$625.00 | $195 | $736.67–$820.00 |
| 30 | $325.00–$375.00 | $195 | $520.00–$570.00 |
| 40 | $243.75–$281.25 | $195 | $438.75–$476.25 |
| 48 | $203.13–$234.38 | $195 | $398.13–$429.38 |
Meal-plan source and rate: Las Canas corporate retreat page.
For the other venues, a per-person figure is not modeled from a “from” rate unless its basis is clear. El Silencio’s published package is already per person and distinguishes single from double occupancy, but it has a defined green-season date range and does not establish an equivalent number of nights or inclusions to the Las Canas model. Kibayo’s trip-builder starting rate varies with itinerary choices; use its configured quote for your actual dates and group rather than treating the starting figure as a final corporate rate.
Breakout and presentation checks
Count usable rooms, not just total event square footage. Before selecting a venue, send the agenda and ask:
- How many people fit in the main room in the layout we need: boardroom, classroom, U-shape, or rounds?
- Can simultaneous breakout groups use separate rooms with doors? Are those rooms included in the exclusive-use stay or billed separately?
- Which A/V is included: projector, screen, display, microphones, speakers, adapters, video conferencing camera, and technician?
- Is there stable power and internet at the meeting location? Can remote attendees join a hybrid session?
- Does the venue provide a floor plan and a quote for room setup, reset, and equipment rental?
The published pages identify meeting rooms and some equipment, but most do not list the exact seated capacities, breakout configurations, or A/V inventory. At Las Canas, the venue lists an oceanfront cabana with a projector and movable TV mount, plus a separate open-air palapa for up to 40 people for meetings and dinners. The grounds page gives the palapa capacity; the corporate retreat page describes the cabana and its equipment. These are two distinct meeting/gathering options; confirm whether they are available simultaneously and how each room is set up. Do not infer a boardroom or breakout layout from a yoga shala, dining room, or total square footage.
Group-contract questions for procurement
Ask each sales contact to put these points in the proposal: room block and occupancy basis; minimum spend or exclusive-use stay requirement; deposit dates; cancellation schedule; attrition allowed before the cutoff; final headcount deadline; taxes and service charges; outside vendor and food rules; and responsibility for A/V, internet, and power failures. Confirm whether the named quote is per room, per person, per night, or for exclusive property use.
Venue-published details and price terms are linked in the table. Prices and package dates can change, and a source page does not replace a signed agreement. Obtain a dated, itemized proposal before presenting the total per-employee budget.
Side by Side Retreat Venue Comparison (North Coast DR, Costa Rica, Mexico & Caribbean)
- Venue records cover the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, and Mexico; publication detail varies by property.
- Room count, guest capacity, nightly rate, and airport access are separate fields. A missing value is not evidence that a facility or service is absent.
- Confirm current rates, room layouts, meal terms, transfer times, and activity access directly with each venue.
| Venue & Location | Suites / Bedrooms | Max Guests | Yoga Palapa / Meeting Space | WiFi & Connectivity | Beach Access | Airport & Transfer | Published Rate & Meal Plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Natura Cabana Cabarete, North Coast DR | 14 BR 12 stone and thatch bungalows plus 2 rooms | Up to 28 24 to 28 guests across 12 bungalows and 2 rooms | 100 sqm open air yoga temple | Free room WiFi | Yes, garden runs directly to the sand | POP (Puerto Plata, 25 min) | From $240 per night per bungalow; group quote on request Meals: On site open air restaurant and juice bar |
| Blue Spirit Costa Rica Nosara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica | 56 BR 56 rooms across ocean view suites, mountain rooms, and eco cottages | Up to 90 Hosts multiple concurrent retreat groups up to 90 guests | 3 yoga halls (largest holds 90 people) | WiFi in main common areas | Hilltop overlooking Playa Guiones (10 min walk down hill) | LIR (Liberia, 2 hr 30 min) | From $1,650 to $2,950 per person per week depending on room tier Meals: 3 gourmet vegetarian and fish meals daily included |
| Haramara Sayulita Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico | 18 BR 18 private open air thatched cabanas plus 8 bed dorm | Up to 42 Up to 42 guests across cabanas and dorm | 2 panoramic open air hardwood yoga pavilions (35 to 45 mats) | WiFi in restaurant and lounge only (no WiFi or electricity in cabanas) | Yes, private Pacific cove and hillside | PVR (Puerto Vallarta, 50 min) | From $1,950 per person per week plus 19% Mexican taxes Meals: 3 gourmet meals daily included |
| Las Canas Beach Retreat Gaspar Hernandez, North Coast DR | 28 BR 18 suites across 6 buildings (24 suite bedrooms) plus 4 bedroom adjacent villa with private pool | Up to 48 Up to 48 guests in beds across 18 suites (24 bedrooms); up to 60 guests exclusively for family groups using bunk beds | 40 seat covered oceanfront palapa, ocean deck, covered dining room, cabana with projector and TV mount | 50 to 100 Mbps Starlink across grounds and suites | Yes, direct sandy North Coast beach (10,000 sqm / 2.5 acres) | POP (Puerto Plata, 55 min) / STI (Santiago, 1 hr 30 min) | Starting at $3,000/night depending on the season ($5,000 holiday rate; $600 villa add on) Meals: $65 per person per day ($10 breakfast, $25 lunch, $30 dinner) by Chef Carmen |
| Villa Coco Mar Cabarete, North Coast DR | 14 BR 14 bedrooms (5 night minimum stay, 7 nights over holidays) | Up to 30 28 adults per FAQ (up to 30 per Dubaisa) | No dedicated meeting room or yoga shala | Standard residential WiFi (weak in some bedrooms per guest notes) | Yes, private sandy beach | POP (Puerto Plata, 30 min) | Custom nightly quote (5 night minimum); rated 10/10 on Vrbo Meals: Private chef service quoted separately |
| Kite Buen Hombre Cabarete Cabarete, North Coast DR | 10 BR 6 lofts plus a private house for 8 guests | Up to 30 25 to 30 guests (targets 12 to 25 for yoga, 10 to 20 for corporate) | 100+ sqm indoor lounge with projector, screen, and whiteboards | 200 Mbps Starlink mesh | No (8 minute walk to beach) | POP (Puerto Plata, 25 min) | Published under $15,000 per week (about $85 per person per night) Meals: Group catering available on request |
| Kibayo Cabarete (5 min to Kite Beach), DR | 8 BR 8 bedrooms configured for friend groups and yoga trips | Up to 24 Up to 24 guests | Covered yoga shala (no indoor meeting room) | Property WiFi | No (lagoon setting, 5 min to Kite Beach) | POP (Puerto Plata, 20 min) | Priced per person via online trip builder; 4.9 stars on Google (220+ reviews) Meals: Per person online trip builder options |
| Zen Cabarete Kite Beach, Cabarete, DR | 18 BR 18 hotel rooms at Kite Beach (formerly eXtreme Hotel) | Up to 30 Yoga loft holds 20 people; 18 rooms sleep up to 30 | Ocean view yoga loft for 20 participants | Property wide WiFi | Yes, directly on Kite Beach | POP (Puerto Plata, 20 min) | Published from $960 per person for 7 nights in shared double room Meals: Included in 7 night package options |
Common questions
Can I compare a per-person retreat package with a exclusive-use stay?
- Only after aligning nights, room occupancy, meals, taxes, meeting space, A/V, and inclusions. If those inputs differ, show the figures separately.
What should a corporate retreat contract disclose?
- At minimum, confirm deposit dates, cancellation schedule, room-block cutoff, attrition or minimum-spend rules, taxes, included equipment, and what happens if attendance changes.
Are the per-employee examples all-in prices?
- No. Any modeled figure is labeled and covers only the stated venue or package component. Quote taxes, travel, meals, A/V, and activities separately unless the venue confirms they are included.